Publications

The National Productivity Board will publish its report once a year. Beyond that, others publications may be available.
National Productivity Board - Annual report 2021
 12/10/2021
 PUB_003
 Publication

The increase in productivity is an essential factor of economic growth and, consequently, constitutes an essential condition for improved living standards, even if it is not sufficient on its own. Increasing productivity and economic growth also allow for necessary political flexibility needed to achieve a more sustainable, inclusive and resilient economy, particularly amidst the backdrop of a crisis.

The impact of the COVID-19 crisis on productivity growth, estimated on the basis of preliminary data, has been positive. However, the slowdown caused by the economic and financial downturn in 2008 has yet to be turned around. Consequently, the National Productivity Board (NPB) stresses the importance of entrepreneurial dynamism and innovation to stimulate productivity growth. The challenge consists in aligning policies with these two levers to support economic growth post-COVID-19 and to ensure greater economic resilience. In 2021, the NPB also conducted an assessment of the Recovery and Resilience Plan and its impact on productivity growth.

Read more
National Productivity Board - Annual report 2020
 27/11/2020
 PUB_002
 Annual reports

This report was closed on 21 October 2020. As such, neither the start of the second wave of the COVID-19 virus nor the new health and economic policies that followed were taken into account.

Read more
National Productivity Board - Annual report
 19/12/2019
 PUB_001
 Publication

This document constitutes the first report by the NPB. Having defined and explained the concepts of “competitiveness” and “productivity growth” in section 1, section 2 reviews Belgium’s performance in this area. Finally, section 3 gives an overview of the factors that have an impact on productivity growth.

Read more

Publications

Le Conseil National de la Productivité publiera une fois par an son rapport. Par ailleurs, d’autres publications pourraient être disponibles.
Conseil National de la Productivité - Rapport annuel 2021
 12/10/2021
 PUB_003
 Publication

L'augmentation de la productivité est un facteur déterminant de la croissance économique et constitue, à ce titre, une condition nécessaire à l'amélioration du niveau de vie même si elle ne suffit pas à elle seule. L'augmentation de la productivité et de la croissance économique crée également une marge de manoeuvre politique nécessaire pour parvenir à une économie plus durable, inclusive et résiliente, particulièrement en temps de crise.

L'impact de la crise de la Covid-19 sur la croissance de la productivité, tel qu'estimé sur la base de données préliminaires, a été positif. Cependant, le ralentissement amorcé par la crise économique et financière de 2008 ne s'est pas encore inversé. Le Conseil National de la Productivité (CNP) souligne par conséquent l'importance du dynamisme entrepreneurial et de l'innovation pour stimuler la croissance de la productivité. Le défi consiste à aligner les politiques sur ces deux leviers pour soutenir la croissance économique après la crise de la Covid-19 et la rendre plus résiliente. En 2021, le CNP a également procédé à une évaluation du Plan pour la Reprise et la Résilience et de son impact sur la croissance de la productivité.

En savoir plus
Conseil National de la Productivité - Rapport annuel 2020
 27/11/2020
 PUB_002
 Rapports annuels

Ce rapport a été clôturé le 21 octobre 2020. Il ne tient donc pas compte du début de la seconde vague de la COVID-19 ni des nouvelles mesures sanitaires et économiques prises en conséquence.

En savoir plus
Conseil National de la Productivité - Rapport annuel
 19/12/2019
 PUB_001
 Publication

Le présent document constitue le premier rapport du CNP. Après avoir défini et expliqué les concepts de « compétitivité » et de « croissance de la productivité » à la section 1, la section 2 fait le point sur les performances de la Belgique dans ce domaine. Enfin, la section 3 donne un aperçu des facteurs qui ont un impact sur la croissance de la productivité.

En savoir plus